Table Tennis: Super Sinha is number one

In the Lancaster and Morecambe Table Tennis Junior Tournament, the Easter event produced new group champions.

Wednesday, 23rd March 2016, 12:52 pm
Updated Wednesday, 23rd March 2016, 2:27 pm
Dylan Waring, Will Johnson, Ruiby Tague, Will Walker, Toby Ellis.

In Group One Abinhav Sinha hit top form to to win the group and also claim the accolade as number one ranked local junior.

Primary school pupil Toby Ellis won group two with a fine 100 per cent record while Dylan Waring the number 16 seed won Group Three and also moved up to number six in the rankings. Will Walker ended the tournament in the number 15 position, good progress from the Torrisholme School pupil, after winning Group Four.

Ruby Tague, another Torriesholme pupil, was the star turn by moving up from 36th to 22nd in the ranking order.

Will Johnson won Group Six with Lexie Ball Beau Johnson and Joey Richardson in contention.