ELECTION 2015: Full Lancaster City Council results

Election 2015.
Election 2015.
Share this article

Lancaster City Council remains under no overall control with Labour the largest party.

Labour won 29 seats, the Conservatives 19, the Green Party nine with two Morecambe Bay Independents and one Free Independent.

Labour could now elect to run a minority administration or enter a coalition.

Bare Ward

Tony Anderson Morecambe Bay Independents 932

June Ashworth Morecambe Bay Independents 1,098 ELECTED

Shirley Burns Morecambe Bay Independents 1,021

Brett Cooper Conservative 1,288 ELECTED

Charles Edwards Conservative 1,169 ELECTED

Michael Gradwell Liberal Democrats 372

Dilys Greenhalgh Labour 794

Richard Martin Labour 782

Richard Moriarty Green 384

Mark Nelson UKIP 603

Julia Norman Green 298

Valerie Rogerson Labour 734

Bolton and Slyne Ward

Harry Armistead Liberal Democrats 419

Thomas Birnie Green 471

William Birnie Green 473

John Bouskill Labour 820

Keith Budden Independent 1,328

Sharron Hood Labour 652

Susan Lomax (no party listed) 391

Molly Roberts Labour 583

Sylvia Rogerson Conservative 2,019 ELECTED

James Thomas Conservative 1,806 ELECTED

John Wild Conservative 1,795 ELECTED

Bulk Ward

Matthew Atkins UKIP 364

William Brooks Conservative 375

Howard Dodgson Conservative 423

Tim Hamilton-Cox Green 1,426 ELECTED

Caroline Jackson Green 1,419 ELECTED

Cathy Jamieson Labour 1,236

Andrew Kay Green 1,272 ELECTED

Peter Rivet Labour 994

Nickey Russell Conservative 344

Miles Taylor Labour 1,075

Carnforth and Millhead

Kevin Frea Green 495

Paul Gardner Labour 1,027

Mel Guilding Conservative 1,238 ELECTED

Fran Hanna Labour 921

Christopher Leadbetter Conservative 1,184 ELECTED

Bob Roe Labour 981

Peter Yates Conservative 1,405 ELECTED


Dave Brookes Green 1,229 ELECTED

Chris Brown Conservative 403

Ryan Cushley-Spendiff Conservative 336

Anthony Cutter Independent 249

Eugene Doherty Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 89

Michael Mumford Liberal Democrats 142

Tom Sweeney Labour 682

Nick Wilkinson Green 959 ELECTED

Peter Wilson Labour 631


Nicholas Beddoe Green 422

Susie Charles Conservative 1,305 ELECTED

Helen Helme Conservative 1,433 ELECTED

David Hill Labour 579

Andrew Lee Green 311

Ben Whittingham Labour 564


Bob Bauld Green 423

Catarina Finnerty Labour 142

Daniel Gibbins Conservative 364

Paul Woodruff 577 ELECTED


Darren Clifford Labour 1,130 ELECTED

Joanne Corless Green 359

Jason Firth Morecambe Bay Independents 439

Janice Hanson Labour 1,263 ELECTED

Pat Hibbins Conservative 722

Terry Ingle Morecambe Bay Independents 394

Steven Ogden UKIP 840

David Whitaker Labour 1,063 ELECTED

Heysham Central

Carla Brayshaw Labour 761 ELECTED

David Brayshaw Labour 760

Geoff Knight Morecambe Bay Independents 779 ELECTED

Elliot Layfield Conservative 724

Cary Matthews Morecambe Bay Independent 662

Heysham North

James Fletcher Morecambe Bay Independents 262

Margaret Pattison Labour 795 ELECTED

Dave Porter UKIP 470

Ronald Sands Labour 705 ELECTED

Hayley Schofield Morecambe Bay Independents 245

Adam Towers Conservative 491

Ulrike Zeshan Green 162

Heysham South

Stuart Bateson Conservative 1,390 ELECTED

Alan Biddulph Labour 952 ELECTED

Ian Clift Labour 729

Mike Greenall Morecambe Bay Independents 740

Colin Hartley Labour 871 ELECTED

Mark Knight UKIP 673

Richard Rollins Conservative 854

John O’Gaunt

Mary Blamire Labour 1,605 ELECTED

Ali Dodgson Conservative 960

Phil Dunster Liberal Democrats 397

Heather Hilton Green 842

Mick Jackson Conservative 800

Richard Newman-Thompson Labour 1,300 ELECTED

Elizabeth Scott Labour 1,466 ELECTED

Chris Watkins Green 950

Rebecca Whittle Green 706

Luke Worrall Conservative 792


John Mace Conservative 982 ELECTED

Jean Taylor Labour 216

Mark Westcombe Green 139

Lower Lune Valley

Ryan Bartle Labour 391

Marco Ciciriello Liberal Democrats 221

Tamsin Hartley Labour 517

Joan Jackson Conservative 1,375 ELECTED

Jan Maskell Green 247

Jane Parkinson Conservative 1,270 ELECTED

Joyce Pritchard Liberal Democrats 718

Mike Wright Green 300


Jon Barry Green 1,323 ELECTED

Andrew Gierke Labour 630

Michael Loat 254

Rebecca Novell Green 941 ELECTED

Valerie Pearson Labour 599

Gus Rankin Conservative 334

Holly Sheppard Conservative 313

Mark Warburton Liberal Democrats 112


Andrew Gardiner Conservative 488 ELECTED

Matt Hood Labour 265

Keith Sowden Independent 329

Pamela White Green 58


Graham Agnew Conservative 398

Vicky Boyd-Power Morecambe Bay Independents 285

Godfrey Danson UKIP 426

Tricia Heath Morecambe Bay Independents 431

Brendan Hughes Labour 656 ELECTED

Clare Long-Summers Green 189

Terrie Metcalfe Labour 594 ELECTED

Becky Stevens Green 150

Scotforth East

Daniel Aldred Conservative 820

Kyran Darnton Liberal Democrats 248

Frank Ledwith Green 326

James Leyshon Labour 835 ELECTED

Robin Long Liberal Democrats 355

Gisela Renolds Green 289

Patricia Whitehead Labour 937 ELECTED

Helen Wilson Conservative 670

Scotforth West

Sheila Denwood Labour 1,639 ELECTED

Ronnie Kershaw Labour 1,127 ELECTED

Rebecca Long Liberal Democrats 341

Steve Metcalfe Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 117

Abi Mills Green 1,579 ELECTED

Chris Norman Green 1,091

Val Outram Conservative 912

Paul Stubbins Green 1,081

Janet Walton Conservative 794

Kevan Walton Conservative 776

John Whitehead Labour 993


Rex Ambler Green 142

Sarah Fishwick:no party listed 358

Nigel Goodrich Conservative 400 ELECTED

June Greenwell Liberal Democrats 327

Brenda Rockall Labour 109

Skerton East

Abbott Bryning Labour 1,214 ELECTED

David Fleet Green 550

Jennifer George Conservative 848

Janet Hall Labour 1,202 ELECTED

Jean O’Neill Green 514

Robert Redfern Labour 1,237 ELECTED

Stephen Riley Green 455

Steven Swarbrick: no party listed 232

Skerton West

Rob Devey Labour 1,331 ELECTED

John Harrison Independent 295

Harry Kaloudis Green 360

Karen Leytham Labour 1,481 ELECTED

Geoff Marsden Conservative 1,037

Michael Riley Green 380

Niall Semple UKIP 816

Roger Sherlock Labour 1,241 ELECTED


Thomas Barney Liberal Democrats 192

Daren Chandisingh Green 176

Roger Dennison Morecambe Bay Independents 610

Robert Gillespie UKIP 504

Geoff Marsland Morecambe Bay Independents 554

John Reynolds Labour 585

Andrew Warriner Labour 666 ELECTED

Philippa Williamson Conservative 901 ELECTED

University and Scotforth Rural

Sam Armstrong Green 555 ELECTED

Dan Astley Conservative 405

Lucy Atkinson Labour 605 ELECTED

Lee Dickson Conswestgateervative 391

Ice Dong Conservative 339

Jack Filmore Green 417

Jo Gadsden Green 440

Pippa Hepworth Liberal Democrats 143

Jamie Lawson Liberal Democrats 79

Matt Mann Labour 500 ELECTED

Oliver Mountjoy Liberal Democrats 66

Clare Robinson Labour 480

Upper Lune Valley

Jack Hoad Labour 221

Catriona Stamp Green 187

Peter Williamson Conservative 1,103 ELECTED


Janette Gardner Labour 266

Stuart Langhorn Independent 248

Susan Sykes Conservative 529 ELECTED

Sue Tyldesley Green 178


Tracy Brown Labour 1,279 ELECTED

Claire Cozler Labour 1,115 ELECTED

Michelle Ogden UKIP 970

David Smith Labour 1,261 ELECTED

Barry Vickers Morecambe Bay Independents 696

Joseph Wilson Conservative 985