Morecambe Library’s top 10 children’s book

Tom Gates: A Tiny Bit Lucky by Liz Pichon
Tom Gates: A Tiny Bit Lucky by Liz Pichon

Take a look a 10 of Morecambe Library’s favourite children’s books.

1 Tom Gates: A Tiny Bit Lucky – Liz Pichon

The latest volume in this fantastically funny series is great for fans of ‘Diary of A Wimpy Kid’ and ‘Dork Diaries.’

2 Skulduggery Pleasant: Armageddon Outta Here – Derek Landy

With only one more book to go in the popular Skulduggery Pleaseant series Derek Landy offers up a collection of Skulduggery stories including an exclusive chapter from the final book in the series.

3 Dork Diaries: TV Star – Rachel Renee Russell

In the seventh book in this popular series, Nikki and her friends become TV stars.

4 Daisy And The Trouble With Sports Day – Kes Gray

Can Super Turbo Chewing Gum Power really be enough to help Daisy win her school sports day race?

5 The Book Of Beasts – John and Carole E Barrowman

Twelve-year-old twins Matt and Emily are on a mission to stop the monsters inside Hollow Earth destroying the world.

6 Buckle And Squash And The Monstrous Moat-Dragon – Sarah Courtauld

Eliza and Lavender are very different sisters – one dreams of being pampered while the other wants to go into battle against a dragon.

7 Compton Valance: The Most Powerful Boy In The Universe – Matt Brown

Compton Valance and his best friend Bryan Nylon discover the world’s first time machine in the form of a mouldy, 13-week-old cheese and pickled egg sandwich.

8 Circus Of Thieves And The Raffle Of Doom – William Sutcliffe

When Armitage Shanks brings his circus to town, he turns Hannah’s boring life upside down.

9 Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey – Cathy Cassidy

Honey’s new life in Australia is everything she could want until summer ends and she starts her new school.

10 Horrid Henry’s Krazy Ketchup – Francesca Simon

Everyone’s favourite bad boy is back in four more stories including ‘The revenge of The Bogey Babysitter’. Get ready for more fun, chaos and ketchup!

*All of these are available at your local Lancashire library, or visit http://bit.ly/allourbooks or http://capitadiscovery.co.uk/lancashire/ to reserve your copy now.